Sunday, 25 June 2017

Latest News

What is Zika Virus?

Tuesday, 02 February 2016 09:15

. The mosquito-borne disease is spreading explosively 

Scientist makes case to edit embryos

Wednesday, 27 January 2016 08:44

A SCIENTIST has been making her case to be the first in the UK to be allowed to genetically modify human embryos.

Eating more healthy fats may extend life – Study

Tuesday, 26 January 2016 08:49

FOR years, experts have preached

Potato-rich diet may increase pregnancy diabetes risk – Research

Tuesday, 19 January 2016 09:32

EATING potatoes

No link between ‘the Pill’ and birth defects: Study

Tuesday, 12 January 2016 08:58

BECOMING pregnant while taking birth

Popular News

. Two trials show promise for non-statin approach to heart…
. Small study suggests a new approach might one day…
FURTHER evidence has emerged of the link between alcohol consumption…
THE healthiest way to cook mushrooms is to microwave or…

Diet debate: Is breakfast a waste of time?

Monday, 11 January 2016 08:52

BREAKFAST is the most important meal

Home births linked to higher infant death risk

Wednesday, 06 January 2016 09:01

BABIES born outside of a hospita

Who should take aspirin daily?

Tuesday, 05 January 2016 08:47

. It’s cheap, easy to find, and, according to some, a miracle drug. 

Computer time may be causing kids' nearsightedness

Monday, 04 January 2016 09:07

CHILDREN who spend lots of time indoors

Ebola outbreak ends in Guinea, WHO declares

Monday, 04 January 2016 09:04

THE World Health Organization (WHO) has declared

Tooth loss - A clue to deadly heart disease?

Wednesday, 23 December 2015 08:48

TOOTHLESS heart disease patients are nearly